Ghana’s Relay Team Makes Historic Entry Into Finals

    Ghana’s 4×100 relay team have reached the finals of this year’s Olympics after clocking an impressive 38.08 in men’s 4×100 round two heat.

            Ghana’s quartet with this time have set a new national record and will compete in the 4x100m final for the first time since Atlanta 1994.

           Ghnans’s quartet which include Joseph Paul Amoah, Sean Sarfo Antwi, Benjamin Azamati and Emmanuel Yeboah finished in 5th position as they grabbed a spot in the finals as one of the fatest non-qualifying times.

           Ghana would be the only African team in the finals after South Africa failed to qualify having been disqualified in their heat.

           Ghana would be in lane 9 of men’s 4×100 finals on Friday (13:50 GMT) as they battle the likes of China, Ghana, Canada, Jamaica, Great Britain, Italy, Japan, Jamaica and Germany.

    Related articles



    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here

    Share article

    Latest articles

    Hearts Record Slim Win Over WAC Of Morocco In CAF Champions League

    A first-half strike from Isaac Mensah proved crucial for Hearts of Oak as they secured a victory against Wydad Athletic Club in the first...

    Deontay Wilder To Undergo Surgery…Set For Six-Month Medical Suspension

    Deontay Wilder will undergo surgery on a broken hand and has been given a six-month medical suspension following his defeat to Tyson Fury. Wilder was...

    Kenyan World Record Holder Murdered

    Kenyan world record holder Agnes Tirop has been found dead at her home in the western town of Iten, a training hub for many...

    Bukom Banku Lands GHC 600,000 Deal

    Ghana’s sensational boxer Braimah “Bukom Banku” Kamoko has agreed on a new deal with promotional giants Box Office Sports. According to the new deal, Bukom...

    Youth And Sports Minister Inaugurates New NSA Board

    The Minister for Youth and Sports, Mustapha Ussif, has inaugurated the Board of the National Sports Authority (NSA) in Accra. The Board is chaired...